Lipscomb University

Christian Scholars' Conference

Call for Papers for the 2020 CSC will begin to post on September 4, 2019

Call for papers are created by Section Committees and their chairs

CSC Section Committees for 2020

The following sections are formed to create peer review, generative, panel (working group), poster and performance sessions within their respective disciplines. Section leaders (designated by an email address) and their committees typically represent a diversity of institutions and are responsible for two to three sessions each year. Appeals for submissions and creating generative sessions in 2020 should be routed to members of the appropriate committees.

American Religion:

Kathy Pulley, Missouri State University, kathypulley@missouristate.edu

Business and Economics:

Andy Borchers, Lipscomb University, andy.borchers@lipscomb.edu

Christianity, Literature and Language:

Darryl Tippens, Abilene Christian University, dlt14a@acu.edu

Church and Academy:

Brandon Pierce, Stamford Church of Christ, Stamford, CT, bpierce04a@gmail.com

Civil Rights:

Tanya Brice, Benedict College, tanyasmithbryce@gmail.com

Creative Writing:

John Struloeff, Pepperdine University, john.struloeff@pepperdine.edu

Cross and Crescent: Intersections of Christianity and Islam:

Trevor Thompson, University of Chicago, trevorwthompson@gmail.com

Early Career Scholars in Theological Disciplines:

Laura Locke Estes, St. Louis Univeristy, lblestes@gmail.com

Film Studies:

Joi Carr, Pepperdine University, joi.carr@pepperdine.edu

Gender Studies:

Lynette Sharp Penya, Abilene Christian University, penyal@acu.edu

Health Sciences:

Toby Rogers, Lubbock Christian University, toby.rogers@lcu.edu

Landon Saunders Section: The Human Being at the Nexus of World and Faith:

Kathy Pulley, Missouri State University, kathypulley@missouristate.edu

Missional Theology and World Christianity:

Greg McKinzie, Fuller Theological Seminary, gemckinzie@gmail.com

New Testament:

Richard Wright, Abilene Christian University, richard.wright@acu.edu

Old Testament (Roberts Lecture in OT Studies):

Mark W. Hamilton, Abilene Christian University, mark.hamilton@acu.edu

Patristics (Everett Ferguson Lecture in Early Christian Studies):

Tera Harmon, Abilene Christian University, teraharmon@gmail.com

Practical Theology:

Gary S. Selby, Emmanuel Christian Seminary at Milligan College, gsselby@milligan.edu

Sciences:

George Parks, Independent Scholar, georgeparks49@yahoo.com

Teaching, Learning & Technology:

Mindi Thompson, Abilene Christian University, mlt11a@acu.edu